New Year, New Me

Hello! My name is Erin. Welcome to my blog!

A few weeks ago, I decided that 2017 will be my Year of Improvement. I want to spend this year being more Grateful, Healthful, and Selfless.

My #yearofgratitude will be spent recognizingg the good things in my life, both big and small. I’m a competitive person, and I realized that I spend a lot of my time comparing myself to others. I usually don’t realize this until someone points out something good in my life that I’ve taken for granted or not recognized for the good thing that it is. That has got to stop. There are so many people in this world who are less fortunate than I have been, and I need to remember that. My goal is to make sure that I take at least one day each week to recognize the good things that have happened in my life and in the lives of those around me.

My #yearofhealthfulness will be spent making better choices for myself, my husband, my family, my pets, and my home. I am a natural stress-bottler. I can’t help it. I forget to take care of myself beyond the basic shower-work-eat-sleep-repeat because I get caught up in the day-to-day. Practicing a little more self-care this year will give me the opportunity to be a better wife, teacher, and fur-parent. My goal is to make sure that I’m eating healthy, working out regularly, working on making my home a more relaxing and comforting place, and taking opportunities to de-stress (other than watching massive amounts of television).

My #yearofselflessness will be spent improving the world and doing things for others. Part of that will come from improving upon my ability to do my job as an educator. It’s my belief that an investment in the future is an investment in the world. The other part of this will be simply giving back to the world at large. I’m not 100% sure how I’m going to go about doing this, but I realize that there are many opportunities for both. I’m excited to share my discoveries as I move along this path! I’ve started working on one thing, but it’s a short-term contribution.

I’m so excited to share these moments with you, and I hope you enjoy reading along!

Leave a Reply

